Full-time Faculty | Part-time Faculty | Staff *FA Faculty *AH Faculty


Full-time Faculty

David Bjelajac
Professor of Art History and American Studies
PhD University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
phone: 202-994-7093
email: bjelajac@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 113

Julia Brown
Assistant Professor of Painting
MFA California Institute of the Arts
Currently on leave
email: jmbrown@gwu.edu
web: www.cargocollective.com/juliabrown
office: Smith Hall 408
phone: 202-994-9067

Alexander Dumbadze
Associate Professor of Art History
PhD University of Texas at Austin
phone: 202-994-6306
email: dumbadze@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 110

Philip Jacks
Chair and Associate Professor of Art History
PhD University of Chicago
phone: 202-994-6085
email: pjacks@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 101A

Dean Kessmann
Associate Professor of Photography
Director of Graduate Studies: Fine Arts
MFA Southern Illinois University at Carbondale
phone: 202-994-6514
email: kessmann@gwu.edu
web: www.deankessmann.com
office: Smith Hall 207

Mika Natif
Assistant Professor of Art History
PhD New York University
phone: 202-994-8548
email: mmn215@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 109

Bibiana Obler
Assistant Professor of Art History
Director of Graduate Studies: Art History
PhD University of California, Berkeley
phone: 202-994-4839
email: bobler@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 108

Turker Ozdogan
Professor of Ceramics
MFA The George Washington University
phone: 202-994-6453
email: turkoz@gwu.edu
web: home.gwu.edu/~turkoz
office: Smith Hall 308

Siobhan Rigg
Associate Professor of New Media
MFA Carnegie Mellon University
phone: 202-994-9207
email: srigg@gwu.edu
web: www.sarigg.net
office: Smith Hall 203C

Lilien F. Robinson
Professor of Art History
Undergraduate Advisor: Art History
PhD Johns Hopkins University
phone: 202-994-7094
email: lfr@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 112
James Sham
Assistant Professor of Sculpture
Undergraduate Advisor: Fine Arts
MFA Virginia Commonwealth University
phone: 202-994-6089
email: mrsham@gwu.edu
web: www.jamessham.com
office: Smith Hall 310
Barbara von Barghahn
Professor of Art History
PhD New York University
phone: 202-994-8653
email: bvb@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 107

Frank Wright
Professor of Drawing
phone: 202-994-6008
email: fwright@gwu.edu
web: www.gwu.edu/~fwright office:
Smith Hall 410

   

Part-time Faculty

Derrick Adams
Professorial Lecturer of Fine Arts
email: mail@derrickadams.com
web: www.derrickadams.com
office: Smith Hall 107

Omya Alston
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: omya@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 213
Mary Anne Arntzen
Professorial Lecturer of Painting and Drawing
phone: 202-994-3973
email: marntzen@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 409
James Carder
Professorial Lecturer of Art History
phone: 202-994-8652
email: jncarder@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 105
Kelly Carr
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: kellycs@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 213
Chan Chao
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: chan@gwu.edu
web: www.chanchao.net
office: Smith Hall 213

Natalie Cheung
Professorial Lecturer of New Media
phone: 202-994-9052
email: ncheung@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 116

Larry Cook
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: larry21@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 213

Brian Davis
Professorial Lecturer of Sculpture and New Media
phone: 202-994-9052
email: briandavis@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 116

Christopher Dolan
Professorial Lecturer of Drawing
phone: 202-994-3973
email: csdolan@gwu.edu
web: csdolan.com
office: Smith Hall 409

Jeremy Flick
Professorial Lecturer of Painting
phone: 202-994-3973
email: jeremyflick@gwu.edu
web: www.jeremyflick.com
office: Smith Hall 409

Todd Forsgren
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: trforsgren@gwu.edu
web: www.toddforsgren.com
office: Smith Hall 213

Suzi Fox
Professorial Lecturer of Sculpture
phone: 202-994-9052
email: sfox@gwu.edu
website: www.suzifox.net
office: Smith Hall 116
Susanne Francoeur
Professorial Lecturer of Art History
phone: 202-994-8652
email: sfrancoe@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 105
Kenny George
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-9052
email: kdgeorge@gwu.edu
web: www.kennethdgeorge.com
office: Smith Hall 116

Renee Gondek
Professorial Lecturer of Art History            
phone: 202-994-8652
email: gondek@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 105

Sarah Gordon
Professorial Lecturer of Art History
phone: 202-994-8652
email: sarahgordon@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 105

Eric Gottesman
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: ericgottesman@gwu.edu
web: ericgottesman.net
office: Smith Hall 213

Ryan Hill
Professorial Lecturer of Drawing
phone: 202-994-3973
email: hillr@si.edu
office: Smith Hall 409

James Huckenpahler
Lecturer of New Media
New Media Lab Technician
phone: 202-994-9052
email: sprtwst@gwu.edu
web: www.superluckyland.com
office: Smith Hall 116

Evan Hume
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8637
email: ejhume@gwu.edu
web: www.evan-hume.com
office: Smith Hall 107

Mariah Johnson
Professorial Lecturer of Painting & Drawing
phone: 202-994-3973
email: majohns@gwu.edu
web: www.mariahannejohnson.com
office: Smith Hall 409

Melissa McCutcheon
Professorial Lecturer of Painting
phone: 202-994-3973
email:chimpsonson@gwu.edu
web: www.melissamccutcheonartist.com
office: Smith Hall 409
Kris Morse
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-8639
email: morse@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 213

Dandee Pattee
Professorial Lecturer of Ceramics
email: dpattee3@gwu.edu
web: www.dandeepattee.com
office: Smith Hall 305

Lindsay Pichaske
Professorial Lecturer of Ceramics
email: lpichaske@gwu.edu
web: www.lindsaypichaske.com
office: Smith Hall 305

Beverly Ress
Artist-in-Residence
Professorial Lecturer of Fine Arts
email: bevress@gwu.edu
web: www.beverlyress.com
office: Smith Hall 402

Stephanie Rufino
Professorial Lecturer of Art History
phone: 202-994-8652
email: srufino@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 105

José Ruiz
Professorial Lecturer of New Media
phone: 202-994-9052
email: jruiz@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 116

Christopher Saah
Professorial Lecturer of Photography
phone: 202-994-9052
email: saah@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 116

Joyce Tsai
TPC-GWU Postdoctoral Fellow
email: joycetsai@gwu.edu
office: TPC Center for the Study of Modern Art

Judit Varga
Professorial Lecturer of Ceramics
email: jvarga@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 305

Alan Wallach
Professorial Lecturer of Art History
email: axwall@gwu.edu

 


Departmental Staff

Andrea Gallelli Huezo
Senior Secretary
phone: 202-994-6085
email: art@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 101

James Huckenpahler
Professorial Lecturer of New Media
New Media Lab Technician
email:sprtwst@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 116

Emma Mauro
Operations Supervisor
phone: 202-994-8660
email: emauro@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 101

Ryan McDonnell
Ceramics and Sculpture Studio Coordinator
phone: 202-994-9059
email: rmcdonn@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 313
Paul Reuther
Visual Resources Specialist
phone: 202-994-8656
email: reuther@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 106

Caranine Smith
Gallery Director
email: cbsmith@gwmail.gwu.edu

Jonah Takagi
Woodshop Supervisor
e-mail: jonahtakagi@gwu.edu
office: Smith Hall 311